Wolves -  League Cup Final 1980

Wolves have won the Football League Cup twice - in 1974 and 1980

Six years on from 1974 and much of the squad had changed although notably Kenny Hibbitt was still going strong

But Captain Mike Bailey had been replaced by Liverpool and England’s captain, the legendary Emlyn Hughes.  “Crazy Horse” had won just about every trophy, but not the League Cup.  His move to Molineux corrected that, although Wolves, again, were clear under-dogs.

This time Andy Gray was to be the star

Here’s the first half

And the second half



WWLSC site

You are respectfully reminded that all content on this website is subject to copyright and Wolverhampton Wanderers London Supporters' Club ("London Wolves") official website must be acknowledged as the original source. Please contact the webmaster for permissions to use any content at webmaster@londonwolves.com All materials/designs on the website are © WWLSC. “London Wolves® is a registered Trade Mark.. London Wolves Ltd is registered in England No: 05329824 Registered Office: 21 Walton Road Great Cressingham Thetford Norfolk IP25 6NQ